Guest Mode

Guest mode allows any visitor to the website to create tasks and comment on existing ones.This is perfect during the build or when collaborating on a Staging enviornment and there are no visitors to the website other than you, your team and your client.

Let’s take a look at our demo site to see this in action.

As we can see here, I am not logged in as the WP admin bar is missing from the top, but I am able to see all tasks that have been created on the homepage.

I can view the sidebar, creating tasks, comment on existing tasks and see all tasks that have been created on the website.

What guests are able to do while guest mode is active can be restricted though, and we are going to take a look at this in the user permissions section.

When the site is live and your client is granted logins to the site, you should turn Guest Mode off and use the frontend login feature, for extremely efficient long term collaboration with you client.

Check out the Training Your Client video for additional information.

What’s your Reaction?
0
0
0
0
0
0
0

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top